Home

kobra8ava

EXTRA SMOOTH ™ = the smoother, finer KO2 gaming experience…

Round#1
Steve E,3,Garry C,3,
Garry C,4,Jon G,4,
Simon K,7,Garry C,4,

My tourney started extremely well but it was a case of so close but no cigar.  Fresh from his Newent success I was prepared for some evil encounters with Stevio. I felt surprisingly quick out the blocks and was always in the lead in this match, 3-1 at one stage, and felt a rare victory was within my grasp. Class players never give up of course and Koolio kept his to equalise at something like 9.54 on the clock iirc B*stardo!! My good form continued for my next match against Jon G and again, I seem to have the upperhand – scorewise – for most of the game. Like a cruel echo of the game before, the UK Champ planted a long range diagonal lob which sailed over my hapless keeper and before the cheers had ended the full-time whistle was blown! I was denied my first ever victory over the UK Champ in literally the last kick of the game.

To add insult to injury I was then belted by my sparring partner of old who enjoyed his highest scoring match of the night – f*cker!!  Round One was complete – w0 d2 l1 – having started so promisingly, could this be an evening of harsh rewards?

Round#2
Garry C,2,Steve E,2,
Jon G,5,Garry C,1,
Garry C,4,Simon K,2,

Again I gave a good account of myself against Steve but I can’t complain this time as a draw was a fair result. Although I took the lead and despite some great goal-scoring opportunities, normal service was resumed against the UK Champ, who was clocking up the victories now in a deadly fashion. Six games into this tourney, I finally claimed my first victory – phew – and revenge against Dr Clinical. Round Two – w1 d1 l1

Round#3
Steve E,4,Garry C,1,
Garry C,2,Jon G,5,
Simon K,0,Garry C,4,

The third round began with the game of the parrallel universe goal (!) which I can only imagine entered the goal via some kind of Dino Dini wormhole !!?! Thankfully Steve’s recorded his ‘non-goal’ goal because this one has to be seen to be believed!!  This incident had no bearing on the result, however – well played Steve!  My upper-hand over Si tonight continued, partly because with results not going his way, Si was understandably getting just a little bit peeved. This still didn’t stop us having fun as I think this was the match of “Stop touching my Cox!!” Round Three – w1 d0 l2

Round#4
Garry C,3,Steve E,4,
Jon G,5,Garry C,1,
Garry C,6,Simon K,2,

Could I claim a victory over Stevio in our last encounter, I wondered ? The way the match unfolded I was seeking a last gasp equiliser myself but it wasn’t to be.  Again I was pleased with my performance but via a narrow victory, 3pts to KOBRA’s rising star. With the title already won, Jon had slipped into champion-cruise control that I could only envy. We both knew the unavoidable outcome of this game which was no less enjoyable for it and chatting away, having a laugh, The Champ freely maintained his 5 gpg standard.  By now Si was more than ready for the tourney to end but he knows we all have nights like these so despite losing again I’m sure he’ll come fit and fighting next time! Round Four – w1 d0 l2

Overall then, although the table might look predictable and simply going with rank, it was another night of KO2 drama with plenty of unpredicable twists and turns that only KO2 can provide!  Many tight games genuinely could have gone either way and all players posed some serious questions of each other. Congrats again to Jon G on another fine title, well played Koohlio on a worthy 2nd place tonight including a stunning victory over Jon G. Hard lines Si – just one to write off maybe.

Look forward to next time for more lafs, one-liners, drama and defeats – only KO2CV makes it possible!

kobra8table

Simon K,1,Jon G,4,
Steve E,3,Garry C,3,
Steve E,2,Simon K,1,
Garry C,4,Jon G,4,
Simon K,7,Garry C,4,
Jon G,6,Steve E,3,

Jon G,6,Simon K,2,
Garry C,2,Steve E,2,
Simon K,1,Steve E,5,
Jon G,5,Garry C,1,
Garry C,4,Simon K,2,
Steve E,5,Jon G,8,

Simon K,1,Jon G,10,
Steve E,4,Garry C,1,
Steve E,5,Simon K,2,
Garry C,2,Jon G,5,
Simon K,0,Garry C,4,
Jon G,7,Steve E,5,

Jon G,6,Simon K,3,
Garry C,3,Steve E,4,
Simon K,2,Steve E,6,
Jon G,5,Garry C,1,
Garry C,6,Simon K,2,
Steve E,6,Jon G,1,

Leave a Reply

